The St. Regis Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Hotel Staff Pick: Lodging Partner
The St. Regis Deer Valley Resort #14 of 61 hotels in Park City #14 of 61 hotels in Park City
Star ratings explained
2300 Deer Valley Drive East Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • Trusted St. Regis luxury
  • A divine courtyard with award-winning specialty cocktails
  • Take a dip in the year-round, heated, split-level outdoor pool with infinity edge
  • Remede Spa, offers 14,000 sqft of pampering bliss
  • The J&G Grill, a masterpiece modern mountain lounge and restaurant
  • Daily calendars are packed with activities and endless fun
  • "Ginger Margarita" and "Cucumber Martini" are two of THE best drinks in Park City

What you need to know

  • Located at the base of Deer Valley Resort, above the concert venue
  • A quick 5 minute ride to Historic Main Street restaurants and shopping
  • Nightly homemade s'mores by the fireplace are a treat for the whole family
  • An epicurean paradise with champagne sabering and culinary exploration
  • Enjoy the mountain view while taking the funicular to the hotel entrance

Popular Festival Features

Walk to Concert Venue Walk to Main Street Guest Shuttle Free Breakfast Swimming Pool On-site Restaurant Hot Tub Free WiFi

Location

The St. Regis Deer Valley is ideally situated in Park City's desirable gated community, above the historic mountain town. Its slopeside setting offers seamless access to Deer Valley Resort's® legendary 1,825 acres. Nearby, on the other side of the mountains, Jordanelle Reservoir and State Park offer a gorgeous setting for boating activities. The area flourishes in all four seasons, from its deep powder snow in the winter to the beauty of mountain wildflowers in late spring and early summer.

Property Amenities

Activities

  • Fitness facilities
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa services on site
  • Walk to shops and restaurants

Food and drink

  • Bar/lounge
  • Room service
  • Restaurant

Property services

  • Smoke-free property
  • Porter/bellhop
  • Express check-out

Business services

  • Business center

Parking

  • Free valet parking

Shuttles and transportation

  • Free area shuttle

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • AM/FM alarm clock radio
  • In-room safe

Bathroom

  • Separate bath and shower
  • Bathrobes
  • Hair dryer
  • Lighted makeup/shaving mirror
  • Free toiletries
  • Designer toiletries

Services

  • Daily housekeeping
  • Turndown service

Media and electronics

  • DVD player
  • iPod docking station
  • Flat-panel TV
  • Television
  • WiFi (surcharge)

Bedding and linens

  • Down pillows
  • Premium bedding

Reviews

The St. Regis Deer Valley Resort

1,001 Reviews #14 of 61 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    721
  • Very Good
    133
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    24
  • GreenLeader Silver level
  • 2019 Certificate of Excellence

Recent Reviews

debbe m wrote a review on August 13, 2019 Rancho Mirage, California
Trip Type: Couples

Dr

Worse view room we have ever had!!! Orientation to concrete wall !! How could they possibly think to orientate a room in this direction In Such a beautiful town !!! We asked to upgrade at our cost to no avail!!! Don’t bother with this hotel

Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear debbe m, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your room's view, we did try to fix this but unfortunately it would require you waiting until 4:00 PM to clean the room but you declined. We again apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and we appreciate your review.

Daniel M wrote a review on August 05, 2019 San Francisco, California
Trip Type: Couples
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service

Beautiful Property, Service Lacking

The hotel itself is stunning. We booked a suite for 1 night and it was impeccable. Gorgeous view, clean, and very comfortable. That being said, the service was lackluster at best. We experienced a series of issues that compounded one another. Perhaps this was because we visited in the summer time and they don't have the seasonal staff for winter on yet? First, we were given keys to an occupied room. We checked in and literally walked in on a lady getting ready. How awkward!!! We went to the front desk, and Jill said she was going to out a $100 credit on our folio. I obliged, and informed her that they should call the lady who I just walked in on because he was startled and upset. I happened to run in to the lady I walked in on later that evening for the event I was attending and profusely apologized for walking in on her. Guess what she told me - no one ever contacted her!!! So here I am, apologizing on behalf of the hotel for something I had no control over when the hotel failed to reach out to her. I felt so bad that I had to say sorry because the hotel couldn't. The next day, when I go to check out, the $100 adjustment is not on my folio, of course. So I explain to the lady who checked me out what happened because of course, nothing was noted on my reservation. She offered me $35 credit on my folio. WHAT!?!? I just shook my head and said no no, Jill offered me $100. The check out lady finally obliged and put the credit on. But, as no surprise by now, the lady who checked me out didn't offer any sort of apology or empathy and just wanted to get me out of there. And by this point, I was glad to. Another issue at check in - I wanted to get my suit pressed and a dress pressed, using their butler service (because I booked a suite) and wanted to take advantage of the 1 hour pressing. I was told that it would be difficult to do and that I should only press the items I absolutely need. So I ended up keeping my dress shirt and ironing it myself. We then had to call down 3 hours later to inquire as to where my 1 hour pressing was, which they then brought up. Not exactly 5 star service. I was in room 528 from 7/27 - 7/28, in case anyone there wants to validate my claims. Needless to say, I will not be returning.

Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We regret that the wrong room key was given to you in error but we did connect with that guest and they were given a complimentary room night. We did do our best to get your garments pressed last minute and we were able to get them delivered to your room in our two hour time frame. We apologize that the credit was not added at the time of your check out but we are glad to hear that it was fixed. Please reach out with any further issues and thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

abbarber wrote a review on August 04, 2019 Chicago, Illinois
Trip Type: Family

Unique property and gorgeous Utah!

This was our first time to Park City. We traveled with a 10yr old and 6 yr old. Overall, the property was great. My husband has the top Marriott status so we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom residence suite. It was gorgeous. Mon - Thur in the summer are very quiet but the place gets busier on the weekends. There was a wedding the night we arrived and they were setting up for another on the day we left. The problem with that is it's a small property so even a smaller wedding will dominate the resort. Their tent was in the center of the property right below our room and very loud. The guests also used the terrace area prior to the reception so that canceled out our cocktail before dinner idea. Other than that, the resort was very quiet. This means they did have less staff, which we only felt a couple times, but I'll take that over a crazy busy resort. Because it's a small resort, food options are limited. Poolside menu was just ok and the terrace offered lunch (if it wasn't closed for an event) - that menu was a bit better. I missed the "lobby lounge" that many resorts have. We usually got breakfast to go from the J&G grill. We actually regretted renting a car because the free shuttle could take us almost anywhere we wanted to go and Uber would cover anything else. Take a trek out to High West in Wanship (different from the one in downtown Park City) for their Sunday brunch or Thursday dinner. Only about 30-40 mins away and is so beautiful and great food and drinks - and kids are welcome! Park City restaurants are great (our faves were Shabu, Grappa, and Handle) and only were about half full. Reservation probably not even needed. Beautiful and unique resort. Can't beat the summer room prices. I have never been during ski season, but honestly, I think I'll stick with the quiet and beautiful summer scene!

Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear abbarber, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve the guest experience.

Bob B wrote a review on August 04, 2019 Chattanooga, Tennessee
Trip Type:

Great dessert and way to end a beautiful day

After a day walking around Park City we wanted to enjoy a drink and dessert at a nice place to finish the day. Decided to go to the St. Regis , as we have never explored the tram ride up the mountain to the resort fro the Deer Valley snow resort parking area. The service, attention to detail and quality of food was "great". First class and above question. The wait staff and limited food (dessert and drinks only) was about as good as it can get. If you are looking for perfect meal and/or place to enjoy a evening it is the perfect place. A little pricey but the level of service and detail are worth the splurge.

Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us!

EvanParty wrote a review on July 26, 2019 Vancouver, Canada
Trip Type: Family

Wonderful Ski Vacation

We came here a couple of years ago, and wow! Wonderful time there, such a beautiful resort! The skiing was amazing! Will definitely come back hopefully very soon! Park city was a nice place to visit and spend time with the family!

Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Deat EvanParty, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your ski vacation with us and we look forward to you visit us again in the future!

Policies

Deposit

Full amount due at time of booking.

Cancellation

Non-refundable at time of booking.