The St. Regis Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Hotel Staff Pick: Lodging Partner
The St. Regis Deer Valley Resort #15 of 59 hotels in Park City #15 of 59 hotels in Park City
Star ratings explained
2300 Deer Valley Drive East Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • Trusted St. Regis luxury
  • A divine courtyard with award-winning specialty cocktails
  • Take a dip in the year-round, heated, split-level outdoor pool with infinity edge
  • Remede Spa, offers 14,000 sqft of pampering bliss
  • The J&G Grill, a masterpiece modern mountain lounge and restaurant
  • Daily calendars are packed with activities and endless fun
  • "Ginger Margarita" and "Cucumber Martini" are two of THE best drinks in Park City

What you need to know

  • Located at the base of Deer Valley Resort, above the concert venue
  • A quick 5 minute ride to Historic Main Street restaurants and shopping
  • Nightly homemade s'mores by the fireplace are a treat for the whole family
  • An epicurean paradise with champagne sabering and culinary exploration
  • Enjoy the mountain view while taking the funicular to the hotel entrance

Popular Festival Features

Walk to Concert Venue Walk to Main Street Guest Shuttle Free Breakfast Swimming Pool On-site Restaurant Hot Tub Free WiFi

Location

The St. Regis Deer Valley is ideally situated in Park City's desirable gated community, above the historic mountain town. Its slopeside setting offers seamless access to Deer Valley Resort's® legendary 1,825 acres. Nearby, on the other side of the mountains, Jordanelle Reservoir and State Park offer a gorgeous setting for boating activities. The area flourishes in all four seasons, from its deep powder snow in the winter to the beauty of mountain wildflowers in late spring and early summer.

Property Amenities

Activities

  • Fitness facilities
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa services on site
  • Walk to shops and restaurants

Food and drink

  • Bar/lounge
  • Room service
  • Restaurant

Property services

  • Smoke-free property
  • Porter/bellhop
  • Express check-out

Business services

  • Business center

Parking

  • Free valet parking

Shuttles and transportation

  • Free area shuttle

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • AM/FM alarm clock radio
  • In-room safe

Bathroom

  • Separate bath and shower
  • Bathrobes
  • Hair dryer
  • Lighted makeup/shaving mirror
  • Free toiletries
  • Designer toiletries

Services

  • Daily housekeeping
  • Turndown service

Media and electronics

  • DVD player
  • iPod docking station
  • Flat-panel TV
  • Television
  • WiFi (surcharge)

Bedding and linens

  • Down pillows
  • Premium bedding

Reviews

The St. Regis Deer Valley Resort

1,031 Reviews #15 of 59 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    741
  • Very Good
    134
  • Average
    78
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    28
  • GreenLeader Silver level
  • 2019 Certificate of Excellence

Recent Reviews

Isabell2012 wrote a review on February 21, 2020 San Diego, California
Trip Type: Friends getaway

Should call this “Hotel California”

We came to St Regis Bar for a quick drink before dinner in town. It was challenging getting in because one of the funicular taking people to hotel was broken but the line moved quickly. No place at the bar so we sat outside for a while waiting for a table. Finally got a table and drinks after a long wait. The problem came when we went to get back out. Both funicular were now broken and the manager, when I was able to find one, was incredibly rude to all the guests waiting to get down ( there were 50-60 people waiting by that time). Staff kept saying there was no other way out and we would just have to wait. A bus boy finally told us there was another exit out the hotel and we called an Uber to get us out of there. By the time we left, there must have been 100 angry customers wanting out of that place. Can’t believe this upscale hotel in this upscale resort didn’t handle this better. Things break but you should always have a way to help your customers when problems occur. There could have been multiple options to keep people calm while waiting or offer the escape route that we finally found. Almost missed out on our restaurant reservations for a big celebration. Will never go back to or recommend this hotel.

SRDVManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Isabell2012, We’re disappointed to hear about your recent experience. I would love the opportunity to restore your faith in the St. Regis Deer Valley. Please connect with me directly to discuss your review in further detail Zachary S, Director of Rooms

Traveloer76 wrote a review on February 20, 2020
Trip Type: Business
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service

Great service and skiing

Service was top notch and could not get better skiing anywhere else. All of the employees went over and above to answer any questions I had or offer guidance around the property. The hotel is truly ski-in ski-out - the slope is 10 feet from the doors of the hotel's ski rental/equipment area (1 floor below the main lobby).

SRDVManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Traveloer76, We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent experience with us. You must make time to enjoy our Apres Vinyasa yoga on your next trip. After a day on the slopes, it’s a perfect way to unwind. We hope to welcome you back again soon for future skis trips and more! Zachary S, Director of Rooms

tziarnik wrote a review on February 16, 2020 Madison, Wisconsin
Trip Type:

To expensive to be average

Great location, too bad the service did not expectations except for the Ski Valet area which was excellent. How dare they charge $50 a day for a microwave! I requested a microwave twice and never received one but i was billed for 4 days or $200 and they never told me there was going to be a charge. Good thing I noticed this on my bill and they quickly removed the charge. If you need a microwave go to Walmart and buy one and then leave it for the maid as a tip. Hot Tub did not work one day and do you think anyone would apologize or offer another option? Nope they sure didn't and we had to ask if we could use the spa hot tub. Another example of poor service.

SRDVManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

Tziarnik, We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Please connect with me directly when time allows. I would love the opportunity to know more about your experience and restore your faith in the St. Regis Deer Valley. Zachary S, Director of Rooms

phaniefield wrote a review on February 15, 2020 Meadow Vista, California
Trip Type: Family

Beautiful, Excellent

We have been here four nights and have had a lovely experience. Our suite is beautiful and very roomy, looking out on the ski mountain. The service has been excellent, from pressed coffee delivered in the morning to turndown service. We are traveling with our dog and the hotel couldn’t have been more accommodating. He loves the home made dog biscuits. The restaurants are excellent, and we had a delicious dinner at Rime. The ski concierge is wonderful...I’m not sure my husband will remember how to buckle his boots. The spa, like all spas in a hotel of this caliber, is pricey. But it is very peaceful and beautiful. If you go, make sure to make time for the amenities, like the hot tub.

SRDVManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

phaniefield Our Ski Valet team will love knowing we have wiped your husband’s memory on how to put his own boots on. We love our four legged friends; glad we could make you feel so comfortable when traveling with your dog Zachary S, Director of Rooms

juliecB62AL wrote a review on February 14, 2020 Dallas, Texas
Trip Type: Family

Terrible experience

Our family was very excited to visit deer valley for the first time and stay at the exclusive St. Regis. Such a DISAPOINTMENT!!! Truly one of the worst service experiences we've had. The hotel is beautiful and location is ideal but the level of service was terrible. Each room order service was missing an item or prepared fine one day and gross the next. One morning our children's pancakes were so oily I couldn't even serve them. Cleaning crew never took away old plates or replaced used glasses with new ones. I was handwashing glasses for our kids drinks.. toilet paper wasn't refilled. Surprisingly, the chocolate covered strawberries my husband had arranged to be delivered for valentines day were quickly taken away while we were skiing but they couldn't seem to take away any of the trash in the room. When I called to complain about my missing gift no one answered.. which is another common theme at this hotel. The only positive in terms of service was the kids club. Basically bad experience.. NOT worth the money... would try the Montage next time. NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN!!!!

SRDVManagementTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review

juliecB62AL Thank you for connecting with us about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Please connect with me directly to discuss your stay in future detail. I would love the opportunity to restore your faith in the St Regis Deer Valley. Zachary S, Director of Rooms

Policies

Deposit

Full amount due at time of booking.

Cancellation

Non-refundable at time of booking.